

MINUTES PHARMACISTS MANITOBA ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING April 12, 2023

The Annual General Meeting of the Pharmacists Manitoba Inc. was held on April 12, 2023, virtually by Zoom.

Pharmacists Manitoba CEO, Tanjit Nagra, welcomed members of Pharmacists Manitoba participating in the meeting and reminded everyone that the supporting documents for the meeting were posted to the Pharmacists Manitoba website including this Annual General Meeting Agenda; Minutes from the previous AGM; the 2022 Financial Statements and the 2022 Annual Report. She then acknowledged that the speakers are on Treaty 1 land.

Tanjit Nagra presented the 2023-2026 Strategic Plan to the members. Tanjit Nagra then introduced Pharmacists Manitoba President, Darren Murphy.

President Darren Murphy introduced the Pharmacists Manitoba Board of Directors and Liaison members for 2022/2023.

Board Members:

- Darren Murphy, President
- Mark Mercure, Vice President
- Marilyn Sidhu, Treasurer
- Jennifer Butler, Secretary
- Roger Tam
- Carey Lai
- Amarjeet Makkar
- Kimi Guilbert
- Abby Lau

Liaisons

- Kevin Hamilton– CPhM
- Sharon Smith Canadian Pharmacists Benefit Association
- Ron Eros College of Pharmacy, U of M
- Leah Pritchett CSHP MB Branch
- Rebecca Zimmer Student

Minutes – Pharmacists Manitoba – Annual General Meeting – April 12, 2023

President Darren Murphy announced that the 2023 Board of Directors election took place as per the Bylaws and that four candidates were elected to the Board. He announced the names of the newly elected Board Members. The following individuals have been appointed to the Board of Directors for the 2023- 2025 term:

Newly appointed board members:

Ryan Chan	(2023 – 2025)
Devin Ross	(2023 – 2025)
Darren Murphy	(2023 – 2025) Second term
Roger Tam	(2023 – 2025) Second term

Board members continuing their terms:

Marilyn Sidhu	(2022 – 2024)
Jennifer Butler	(2022 – 2024)
Roger Tam	(2022 – 2024)
Carey Lai	(2022 – 2024)
Amarjeet Makkar	(2022 – 2024)
Kimi Guilbert	(2022 – 2024)

It was verified that a quorum was achieved (58 voting members). Pharmacists Manitoba President Darren Murphy called the meeting to order at 6:57 pm

President Darren Murphy then provided an overview of procedures for motions and voting during the meeting.

Annual General Meeting April 15, 2023 Agenda Approval

President Darren Murphy referenced the Annual General Meeting Agenda for approval.

It was Moved by Marilyn Sidhu Seconded Mark Mercure

TO approve the Annual General Meeting 2023 Agenda.

CARRIED

1. MINUTES of the ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING, April 23, 2022

It was Moved by Roger Tam Seconded by Jennifer Butler THAT Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of April 23, 2022 be accepted as circulated.

CARRIED

2. BUSINESS ARISING

There was no Business Arising.

President Darren Murphy passed the Chair to Vice President Mark Mercure who announced that President Darren Murphy would now provide the President's Report.

3. PRESIDENT'S ADDRESS

President Darren Murphy gave a verbal President's Report.

lt was	THAT the President's Report to the Annual
Moved by Ronald Guse	General Meeting be accepted as circulated.
Seconded by Jaden Brandt	
	CARRIED

Vice President Mark Mercure then passed the Chair back to President Darren Murphy.

4. AUDITOR'S REPORT / 5. FINANCE REPORT

President Darren Murphy called upon Treasurer Ms. Marilyn Sidhu to present the financial

statements.

There was no additional discussion, and no questions were raised.

It was Moved by Roger Tam Seconded by Amarjeet Makkar THAT the Auditor's Report and Financial Statement for 2022 be accepted as circulated.

CARRIED

6. CANADIAN PHARMACISTS BENEFITS ASSOCIATION REPORT

President Darren Murphy called upon CPBA Liaison Ms. Sharon Smith who spoke briefly regarding the Pharmacists Manitoba professional liability insurance program.

It was Moved by Jennifer Butler Seconded by Mark Mercure

THAT the CPBA Report be accepted for information.

CARRIED

7. NEW BUSINESS

President Darren Murphy acknowledged outgoing Board members Abby Lau, Mark Mercure, and Ashley Hart, recognizing the hard work and commitment shown during their terms.

President Darren Murphy recognized the 2023 award recipients stating that the awards would be presented at the 2023 Pharmacists Manitoba Conference Award Reception that will take place on Saturday, April 15th.

- a. Bowl of Hygeia Sheril Cyriac
- b. The Ozturk Financial Patient Choice Rob Jaska
- c. Ozturk Financial Business Leadership Award- Jennifer Ludwig
- d. Ruban Insurance Friend of Pharmacy Ginette Arnal-Hofer
- e. Award of Merit Pawandeep Sidhu

8. CLOSING RESOLUTION

lt was	THAT all acts, contracts, resolutions,
Moved by Roger Tam	proceedings, appointments, elections, and
Seconded by Hajra Mirza	transactions made, done and taken by the Board of Directors and Officers since the last Annual General Meeting are hereby approved, ratified and confirmed.
	CARRIED
lt was	
Moved by Mark Mercure Meeting adjourned at 7:18	THAT the meeting adjourn

CARRIED